Ellucian congratulates the recently elected CSI board members

Published Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Ellucian congratulates and thanks the Ellucian customers who have been elected by their peers to serve on the Community Source Board of Directors. The Ellucian Community Source Initiative (CSI) is a customer-led software development model. The CSI Board of Directors oversees the business and affairs of the CSI in accordance with the bylaws and consistent with its mission, acts as the arbitrator of final appeal for issues that cannot be resolved, establishes and maintains the process of coordination, and appoints committee members to standing and ad hoc committees. To learn more about the Community Source Initiative, visit the Ellucian Commons.

Community Source Initiative Board of Directors 2012–2013 (newly elected)

  • Isaac Barbosa, director of computer services and chief information officer, Lamar Institute of Technology
  • Bryan S. Gilchrist, director of information technology, Florida Keys Community College
  • F. William Grau Jr., interim executive director, SUNY Sicas Center
  • Brian Stewart, vice president of information technology and chief information officer, Athabasca University
  • Stephen A. Vieira, chief information officer, Community College of Rhode Island

Continuing Community Source Initiative Board of Directors 2012–2013

  • Chair: Bill Thirsk, vice president and chief information officer, Marist College
  • Vice Chair: Richard Harris, assistant vice president of administrative information technology services, University of Illinois
  • Jack Kramer, senior vice president of customer perspective, Ellucian
  • Joe Cummings, director of data warehouse and back office applications, DeVry University
  • Andrew Matthews, associate director of SAS, Victoria University of Wellington
  • Ken McCrery, director of application architecture and planning, Virginia Tech
  • Jeff Miner, assistant vice president of information services, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  • Rory O’Neill, executive director of applications services, University of Alaska System
  • Kay Rhodes, associate vice chancellor and chief information officer, Texas Tech University